Online Piano Masterclass

ONLINE PIANO MASTERCLASS

WITH GINTARAS JANUŠEVIČIUS

Due to the Covid-19 situation, many piano students are stranded at home with limited opportunities to grow their stage and performance experience. In this strange time we encourage our students to organize recitals for family members, neighbors, or internet community as well as to train their recording skills. Regular public performances are the core element of the artistic growth.

 

Between March 17 and May 10 our artistic director Gintaras Januševičius played a short recital every day, dedicating it to the people of Hanover (you can read more about it here). He also kindly offered us his help to establish a series of free public online masterclasses for piano students from all over the world.

The masterclass will be streamed on Zoom live from Gintaras Januševičius’ home studio in Hanover, Germany every two weeks. He will teach two to three selected students in each session. Registered audience is invited to tune in from all over the world. For security reasons, all participants will be asked to download the Zoom application and to create a free account. All lessons will be recorded. It’s free for both active and passive participants.

Next session is scheduled for MAY 30. If you wish to receive an online lesson as an active participant, please send us an email by Tuesday, May 26, 20.00 GMT. Please include repertoire suggestions of 1-3 pieces and a short biography.

If you wish to join the masterclass audience, please send us an email by Friday, May 29, 20.00 GMT. Please include the email address linked to your Zoom account so that we can add you to our contact list. You will be called 15 minutes before the masterclass begins.

KLAIPĖDA PIANO MASTERS ONLINE
Friday, May 30
16.00 Vilnius | 15.00 Berlin | 14.00 London | 9.00 New York | 23.00 Sydney

Lesson on Piano Technique
Scales, Arpeggios, Chords, and Trills

Maria Alice Poenariu

(Romania)

Beethoven - Piano Sonata in F Minor, Op. 2/1:
II. Largo

Rachel Breen

(USA)

Beethoven - Piano Sonata in C Minor, Op. 10/1:
I. Allegro molto e con brio

Karolina Kubalkova

(Canada / Czech Republic)

Debussy - Étude No. 11
"Pour les arpèges composés"

Kamilė Zaveckaitė

(Lithuania / Croatia)

Schubert - Four Impromptus, Op. 142
III. Impromptu in B-flat Major: Andante

Viktor Frolkov

(USA)

Schumann - Fantasiestücke, Op. 12
I. Des Abends / II. Aufschwung

Elžbieta Liepa Dvarionaitė

(Lithuania)

@2016 by Gintaras Januševičius

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon